2002-10-11
Limerence

Whoohoo!

It's Friday!

Lately, I feel as though I live for the weekends. Although some time ago, the weekend meant 2 full days of errands, pedicures, laundry, etc... I was guilty of declining social activities on the account that I really did have my hair to wash. Seems crazy, yes, but I think that putting my life in order on the weekend was all I could do to feel as though I had it together. I was working hard all week and in the evenings taking Yoga and working towards my certification. That is still the same, although the weekend chore log has sure changed these past 6 weeks. I seem to have become quite an expert at, well, disregarding everything to give my undivided attention to my new love... We've been in a state of Limerence. I read that worked recently and I don't know where, but it's a great word. Seems jolly and Irish, doesn't it? Limerence means the Emotional Excitement of Being In Love. Good, eh? Anyhow, limerence has led me to a happy, blissful me. It has also created feelings of being completely out of control. What I have realized is that one must find a balance. While I am glad that I am spending less of my valuable free time slipping quarters into a washing machine, when I completely let go of all personal responsibilities, I eventually lose it. That's what happened last night. I went super freak.

Note to self: Find balance in my life.

Oh well, until then, Ill just find love.

previous | next
all past entries

email

diary hosted by Diaryland.com