2002-11-13
Dharma Dilemma

I am feeling as though I am at a bit of a lull today. We had this huge product launch this morning that now seems anti-climatic and I am gearing up for the next round of projects to put in place. I have also been thinking a great deal about my future and what I need to do personally to get to where I want to be and, well, I better get started! because that list of life goals continues to grow exponentially with every new day.

Lately I have been thinking a bit about going back to school. Funny thing is, I am then all the sudden faced with the even bigger question - for what?

I have considered going back to school on a number of occasions to get my MBA. I am a successful PR executive, who is young and still relatively motivated, it would be the most natural next step in my career into the dreaded *Upper Management* (which actualy does not see so awful to me)...

However, then I think about my holistic career as a yoga instructor and my mind begins to drift into getting the proper degree to do life coaching / yoga therapy and help people live more guided spiritual paths using the physical practice of Yoga.

And THEN there is the artistic me that minored in Art at undergrad and feels that my eye for design has been neglected and that I should go back to school to study interior design to pursue this expressive side of myself.

What is a girl to do?

I have no idea how to solve my dharma dilmma. My only answer, as it is my answer to everything, is to sit with myself and meditate, to be one with the universe and try and *feel* what is right for my life path while steering into a positive direction.

Jill of all trades and a mistress of none.

Namaste,

Ziya

previous | next
all past entries

email

diary hosted by Diaryland.com