2004-10-01
-

I understand politics.
I understand men.

I understand what you mean when you laugh and smile and talk about life; as you know it, from your set of eyes.

I danced with you tonight -- not from romance -- but from love. I welcome your belief in me, and I thank you.

I stand in fear; and yet I stand in fire. I crave your love; and yet I crave my own personal desire.

I spoke of you tonight.
To tears.

Not from hope.
Not from fear.
But from a place of truth and love; and confusion for what makes us whole.

I know a man who believes in me.
He doesnt want my romance, he wants my strength.

He challenges me to believe when all other fate denies.

He challenges me to understand that brilliance isnt something to be ashamed of.

He's just one man. Powerful in his own right. He wants to help me and I desire to understand how.

He loves me, just for me, and Im ok.



previous | next
all past entries

email

diary hosted by Diaryland.com