2003-12-31
God Spoke To Me Through A Cabby

Last night I walked 68 blocks to see a friend. We laughed till our tummies hurt. When it was time for me to go, I jumped into a cab to meet my date. On my way there, the cabby talked and talked and talked about New York City, what a great place this was. How there was no where like it. Promising me that if I gave it a year my life would change for the better, forever.

When I kissed him goodnight, I climbed into another cab and made my way for home. Here I was, with another cabby, who just talked and talked about New York City, and what an remarkable place this is. I told him I was struggling. That I wasnt sure about NYC. That the kiss was just a kiss, but that I really had a broken heart. He asked why a man would choose not to love me. He told me I was glowing, my spirit was so alive and full of love, how could anyone not cherish that love and spirit. When he dropped me off, he got out of the cab and gave me a hug.

The cabby hugged me.

He told me to give it a year, that my life would change for the better, forever, if I just gave it a year.

previous | next
all past entries

email

diary hosted by Diaryland.com